Welcome to the team, Sanha!

Sanja will support our Cambodian team
Sanja will support our Cambodian team
News from our team in Cambodia: Program Support Officer Yourngchantreara Sao “Ra” will leave us to dedicate himself full-time to the entrepreneurial stipend program he got elected for. His successor is Nhor Sanha and we would like to introduce him to you in this short interview.

Sanha, who are you?
My name is Nhor Sanha. I am 36 years old. I originally come from Battambang province, but I now live in Siem Reap province. In my free time, I like reading books, doing researces through Google search and other documents, meeting friends and spending time with my family.

How did you know about BOOKBRIDGE?
I got to know BOOKBRIDGE when I started applying for a job at BOOKBRIDGE and at that time, I found out some information and read BOOKBRIDGE’s website many times. At the meantime, some of friends used to tell me about BOOKBRIDGE as well.

Why do you engage in BOOKBRIDGE?
The reason that I on purpose engage in BOOKBRIDGE because it is an organization that helps to promote and motivate people to become young entrepreneurs by providing soft loans, supports, strategies and other guidelines in order to make them become financially self-sustained in the future. This really encourages me to join and work with BOOKBRIDGE and I hope that I will become a useful asset and a part of it in order to help to achieve that.

What will your tasks be?
I will work as an Education Business Developer at BOOKBRIDGE. My responsibilities will include:

  • Help to design and develop any curriculum with the Community Heroes of every BOOKBRIDGE learning center in Cambodia
  • Co-operate and support the country manager for Cambodia
  • Share ideas and support the Community Heroes as much as I can
  • Help to facilitate Fellowship Program
  • Provide specific trainings as needed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.